Haunted in Bucharest

În timp ce eu vă arăt (pe celălalt blog al meu şi pe facebook) frânturi despre insula mea din insula mea îndepărtată, Paul Mandelbaum scrie pe larg din America despre Bucureşti şi despre o lume din care până de curând făceam şi eu zi de zi parte. Puteţi citi în întregime materialul scriitorului american Paul Mandelbaum în Los Angeles Review, urmând acest link. Cuvintele pe care le-a scris despre mine le copiez aici:

“So, after the symposium, I seek out a couple of the younger faces in the crowd. One, a thirty-something poet named Daniel Marin shakes his head with bemusement over the behavior of his elders. „They act like teenagers.” (…) When I later read some of Marin’s poems online, I am struck by the determined innocence of their voice. There’s no Tanasian anguish between the lovers in his poem “The Little Prince,” but rather an attempt to crawl into a blissful, almost childlike cocoon, from which the two can “take turns watching on the spyglass” the grown-ups outside.”

(Haunted in Bucharest: fathoming my mother’s homeland by talking to its writers by Paul Mandelbaum, Los Angeles Review, September 9th, 2012)

Lasă un răspuns

